Hartford Job Search Links

Looking for work closeby can be overwhelming. Hartford has many great opportunities and options for all careers, but it is often easy to miss them by not knowing where to check! We certainly encourage you to check the usual job search websites, but here are some other organizations and companies hiring at all levels for you to add to your list.  

Check out these links to “careers” pages, job boards, and more to help Hartford residents know where to find some opportunities you may have otherwise missed!


Public Service 

The City of Hartford – https://www.governmentjobs.com/careers/hartfordct 

The State of Connecticut – https://www.jobapscloud.com/CT/#EmpDiv1 

Hartford Public Library – https://www.hplct.org/about/job-openings 

The Metropolitan District (MDC) – https://themdc.org/careers/  

Hartford NEXT – http://www.hartfordnext.org/employment-opportunities/ 


Education (K-8)

Hartford Public Schools – https://www.applitrack.com/hartfordschools/onlineapp/default.aspx?all=1

Capital Region Education Council – http://www.crec.org/careers/index.php  


Higher Education

Capital Community College – https://www.capitalcc.edu/human-resources/employment-opportunities/ 

Trinity College – https://www.trincoll.edu/abouttrinity/offices/hr 

University of Hartford – https://www.hartford.edu/about/offices-divisions/human-resources-development/employment-opportunities.aspx 

University of Connecticut – https://hr.uconn.edu/jobs/ 

University of Saint Joseph – https://www.usj.edu/employment/ 


Healthcare

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center – https://www.connecticutchildrens.org/careers/ 

Hartford Healthcare (Hartford Hospital & more) – https://hartfordhealthcare.org/health-professionals/for-job-seekers 

Trinity Health (St. Francis Hospital & more) – https://jobs.trinity-health.org/newengland 

Wheeler Family Health and Wellness Center – https://www.wheelerclinic.org/careers-at-wheeler 

Charter Oak Health Center – http://thecharteroak.org/careers/ 

Community Health Center Inc. – https://www.chc1.com/work-with-us/ 

Planned Parenthood – https://www.plannedparenthood.org/get-involved/jobs-and-volunteering/search-opportunities 

Arrow Pharmacy – http://www.arrowrxcenter.com/about-us/careers/ 

CommunityCare Pharmacy – http://www.c-c-rx.com/careers.html 

UnitedHealth Group (ProHealth Physicians and More) – https://careers.unitedhealthgroup.com/job-search-results/?keyword=prohealth&location=Connecticut%2C%20USA&state=CT&country=US&radius=25&category=Clinical 

The Village – http://thevillage.atsondemand.com/ 

Quest Diagnostics – https://careers.questdiagnostics.com/en-US/search?keywords=&location=Hartford,CT,USA&placeid=ChIJpVER8hFT5okRmVl96ahKjsw 

Oak Hill – https://www.paycomonline.net/v4/ats/web.php/jobs?clientkey=DA2A284CDF20D4FC3C231D1F58113C7E 

Intercommunity Health Care – https://intercommunityct.org/about/intercommunity-careers/ 

Hospital for Special Care – https://hfsc.org/careers/ 

CHR – https://www.chrhealth.org/careers/ 


Media 

The Hartford Courant – https://careers.tribpub.com/ 

The CT Mirror – https://ctmirror.org/work-for-us/ 

CT Post

WNPR – https://ctpublic.org/category/employment-internships/employment/ 

Fox 61 – https://tegna.jobs.net/jobs?company=WTIC-TV 

Channel 3 – https://www.wfsb.com/site/station_info/careers/ 

NBC CT – https://www.nbcunicareers.com/find-a-job?keyword=connecticut# 


Arts, Sports, & Entertainment 

Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art – https://www.thewadsworth.org/about/opportunities/ 

Webster Theater – https://webstertheater.com/opportunities/ 

Theater Works Hartford – https://twhartford.org/work-with-us/ 

Hartford Stage (Auditions) – https://www.hartfordstage.org/auditions 

The Bushnell – https://bushnell.org/content/careers-and-internships 

Connecticut Science Center – https://ctsciencecenter.org/about/employment/ 

XL Center – http://www.xlcenter.com/about/employment 

Hartford Athletic – https://www.hartfordathletic.com/careers 

Underscore – underscoreave.com

Real Art Ways – https://www.realartways.org/about/opportunities/


Nonprofits, Foundations, & Advocacy 

The CT Nonprofit Alliance – https://careers.ctnonprofits.org/

(Great Job board for checking for career opportunities from many organizations at once!)

Connecticut Health Foundation – https://www.cthealth.org/about-us/job-board/ 

NARAL Pro-Choice Connecticut – https://www.prochoicect.org/get-involved/jobs-internships/ 

Hartford Foundation for Public Giving – https://www.hfpg.org/who-we-are/our-staff/careers 

YMCA of Greater Hartford – https://www.ghymca.org/employment 

YWCA Hartford Region – https://www.ywcahartford.org/who_we_are/careers.html 

Hands On Hartford – https://www.handsonhartford.org/about/job-opportunities/

Our Piece of the Pie – https://opp.org/careers/ 

The Open Hearth – https://theopenhearth.org/what-we-do/employment/ 

Hartford Food System – https://www.hartfordfood.org/get-involved/employment-and-internship-opportunities/ 

Knox Inc. – https://www.knoxhartford.org/about-knox/employment-opportunities/ 

Catholic Charities – https://www.paycomonline.net/v4/ats/web.php/jobs?clientkey=8CC063D3889AB64D0A85BCBA13FB571C 

Co:Lab Inc – https://www.colabinc.com/contact/ 

reSET – https://www.resetco.org/careers/ 

Capital Workforce Partners – https://capitalworkforce.org/careers/ 

Health Equity Solutions – https://www.hesct.org/joinourteam/ 

Re-Center – https://re-center.org/about-page/careers2

CRT – Community Renewal Team – https://www.crtct.org/en/careers/crt-careers 

Mutual Housing Association of Greater Hartford – https://www.mutualhousing.org/about/employment 

CT Fair Housing Center – https://www.ctfairhousing.org/career-opportunities-2/ 


Energy, Infrastructure, & Telecommunications 

Eversource – https://jobs.eversource.com/search-jobs/Hartford%2C%20CT/7774/4/6252001-4831725-4835806-4835841-4835797/41×76371/-72×68509/50/2 

PosiGen – https://www2.appone.com/Search/Search.aspx?ServerVar=posigen.appone.com 

BL Companies – https://blcompanies.atsondemand.com/ 

Freeman Companies – http://freemancos.com/careers 

Solidus – https://www.gosolidus.com/careers/ 

Frontier Communications – https://frontier-careers.com/job-search?keyword=&states=CT 

Xfinity Comcast – https://jobs.comcast.com/ 

JCJ Architechture – https://www.jcj.com/careers/ 


Restaurants and Nightlife

Blind Pig Pizza Co./ Bears Smokehouse – https://www.paycomonline.net/v4/ats/web.php/jobs?clientkey=C95BFD77D378D05AA37849749FAF5754 

Locals 8 Restaurant Group (Tisane Eurasian Cafe and more) – https://locals8.com/careers/# 

Thomas Hooker Brewery – https://hookerbeer.com/jobs/ 

City Steam Brewery – https://citysteambrewery.com/employment/ 

Republic – http://www.republicct.com/republic-in-linden-hartford/careers-2/ 

The Capital Grille – https://srgjobs.darden.com/creative/thecapitalgrille/ 

Trumbull Kitchen – https://www.maxrestaurantgroup.com/trumbull/team.php 


Transit

CT Transit (Bus Lines) – https://www.cttransit.com/about/careers 

Bradley Airport – https://bradleyairport.com/careers/ 


Hospitality 

Delamar – https://delamar.com/careers/ 


Manufacturing

Colt Manufacturing – https://www.colt.com/page/careers  

Horst Engineering and Manufacturing Co. – https://horstengineering.com/careers/#joblistings 

Pratt and Whitney – https://prattwhitney.com/careers 


Banking and Finance

Conning – https://www.conning.com/about-us/careers 

Cencap Federal Credit Union – https://www.cencap.com/about-us/careers/ 

PricewaterhouseCoopers – https://www.pwc.com/gx/en/careers.html 

KeyBank – https://www.key.com/about/careers.jsp 

Liberty Bank – https://www.liberty-bank.com/careers/opportunities 

Fidelity Investments – https://jobs.fidelity.com/ListJobs/ByState/CT/Country-US/ 

Webster Bank – https://careers.websteronline.com/?_ga=2.207924634.942971047.1608584329-1192425621.1608584329 

Chase Bank – https://careers.jpmorgan.com/us/en/chase 

Bank of America – https://careers.bankofamerica.com/en-us/job-search?ref=search&search=jobsByCityState&city=hartford&state=connecticut&country=united%20states&searchstring=hartford,%20connecticut&start=0&rows=10 

Wells Fargo – https://www.wellsfargo.com/about/careers/ 


Insurance

The Hartford – https://www.thehartford.com/careers 

Travelers – https://careers.travelers.com/?_ga=2.1712306.2067520576.1539166870-148981798.1539166870 

Connecticare – https://www.connecticare.com/careers 

Aetna/CVS Health – https://jobs.cvshealth.com/?prefilters=none&CloudSearchLocation=none&CloudSearchValue=none 

Cigna – https://jobs.cigna.com/us/en 

Harvard Pilgrim – https://careers.harvardpilgrim.org/?_ga=2.43015522.631433648.1608663040-939140687.1608663040 

CareCentrix – https://www.carecentrix.com/careers 


Miscellaneous

Cedar Hill Cemetery – http://www.cedarhillcemetery.org/employment 

Stanley Black and Decker – https://www.stanleyblackanddecker.com/careers/working-here#1 


Other Helpful Resources

Southside Institutions Neighborhood Alliance – Walk to Work Program

CT Insurance & Financial Services – “So you want to work in the Insurance Capital?” 

Article – 4 Secrets That Will Improve your Employment Prospects


Anything we’re missing? Let us know!  

%d bloggers like this: